My Scrapy Bag

I’ve been crocheting for about 2 and a half years now and in that time you collect a lot of scraps. I’ve had the intention for a long time to make them into a bag of some sort, so needing a break from a big project I decided to start it.

103_0910

Rounds 1-12.

From there I started working even for 23 rounds.

The 1 round of single crochet and then I had to figure out the handles.

I measured my hand and measured the number of stitches it took to achieve that length.

It was roughly 3.5 inches and that took about 10 stitches. So I went around again in single crochet it took 20 chains to span that gap.

103_0918

After making my handles I did one more row of single crochet and then 2 more of double crochet.

103_0919

Finished project full of stuff.

It was a fun project to do and a true stash buster.

Any questions comment below. 😉

~Ana

 

~ by Ana on March 7, 2014.

Leave a comment