Crazy hair growth?

Last November I read a post about growing your hair several inches in a month using just olive oil and blood flow.

What you do is heat up a little olive oil and massage it into your scalp and down to the tips of your hair then you lay upside-down for 4 or 5 minutes then leave the oil in your hair for another hour or so.

The post I read said to do it every day. But who wants to take 2 and a half hours for a shower everyday, not this girl. So I just did it once a week and massaged my scalp, oil-free every day.

Having nothing to lose I decided to give it a try, but I decided to try it for 3 months.

After 1 Month. Dec. 5th, 2013

103_0792 6 days before Day 1: Oct. 28th, 2013

After 1 Month. Dec. 5th, 2013

After 1 Month. Dec. 5th, 2013

103_0873

After 2 Months. Jan 5th, 2014

103_0913

After 3 months Feb. 5th, 3014

 

The post I read claimed 3+ inches in a week, if you do it everyday. That’s roughly what I’ve gotten in the last 3 months.  Hair growth usually slows in the Winter so it may have helped keep it up to what I usually average in the Summer, but I don’t believe it increased it by any means. An oil treatment is always great for your hair so I’ll keep it up anyway, but no more expecting some crazy miracle hair. I’ve got something new to try this next month I’ll tell ya all about it later.

Go ahead and give it try and share your results. 😀

~Ana

~ by Ana on February 5, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
