Coconut Oil Acne Solution

If you’ve been with me from the beginning you know I use coconut oil in my hair and I had seen that it could be a solution for acne.

I’ve had stress acne on and off and with nothing to lose I decided to give it a try.

Day 1 Dec. 13, 2013

Day 1 Dec. 13, 2013

Day 30.  Jan 13, 2014

Day 30. Jan 13, 2014

It’s slightly better, but just yesterday it was much worse. My final word is that it doesn’t seem to work. There could have been for any number of reasons; the oil was old, it may have not been right kind of coconut oil, or it could be that the internet lies. I may try it again at another time, but for now I’ve written it off. I’m going to try a  store-bought facial cleanser bar next and see if that makes any difference.

~Ana

~ by Ana on January 13, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
