The Creative Process

You’ve all heard of it and if you made it through high school you’ve put it to practice. The creative process consists of literally everything you do from when you’ve gotten a project (self-imposed or assigned) to when you finish it. Everyone’s creative process is different. Today most people’s creative process encompasses anything from spending time on social media to going for a run. Yes, those 3 hours you just spent on Facebook are included. 😛 Mine isn’t any different, I try to plan my posts a while in advance and that gives me a ton of time to write and edit them.

It looks a little like this:

  1. Brainstorm ideas.
  2. Think about how I want to write on any given topic.
  3. Write it out on paper.
  4. Type up on the computer.
  5. Reread and post.

Somewhere in there is a lot of time listening to music, watching movies, playing, cleaning, working and other day-to-day stuff.  I also write several blog posts at a time. One odd thing I do for my paper drafts of my blog posts is write them from the last page of the notebook containing my rough draft of my book.

What’s your creative process look like?

Lots of Love

~Ana

~ by Ana on October 13, 2013.

2 Responses to “The Creative Process”

  1. Great Stuff!

Leave a Reply

 
