Spook Houses

It’s getting close to Halloween and that means all across the country haunted houses are having their opening weekends. I’m super excited this year because I’m working at one. I don’t know the origin of haunted houses but today there are hundreds all over the country. There aren’t too many people who don’t visit a haunt at least once in their lifetime and that first time is when the decision is made to visit again. There’s plenty of people who decide to never go again and I couldn’t even hint at the reasons behind that because I’m one of the ones who can’t get enough.

I will admit I get scared out of my mind by horror films and haunted houses, but I love it. The only time I had a slightly bad experience in one was when I worked at one in 2011 and that was just because some jerkwad groped me, and that wasn’t even that big a deal. When you work at a haunted house things happen but the best things are the victims and their reactions.

Halloween 2011

Halloween 2011

The picture above is my favorite victim. The green is a nearly 6 foot, 200+ pound man. The blue is a hillbilly clown. The grey is a chain link cage I was in. The black is the walls of the structure we were in. And lastly the red is me. That night was awesome and I still talk about it every time I talk about working at the haunt that year.

Most haunted houses collect money for a charity, look up the ones local to you find one with a charity you support and have a fun night out with the family. And if you can’t handle the truly terrifying there are plenty out there that aren’t as scary as most. Have an awesome October!!!!!!

Let me know how your visit goes. šŸ˜‰

~Ana

~ by Ana on October 6, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
