Last Haircut

Ladies, have you ever wanted to grow your hair out really long? I have since I was about 12 and here’s why:

Kira from Mars

Kira from Mars

 

Well here I am 10 years later and I’ve cut my hair every 2 years without fail and its never gotten longer then my mid-back. Well this time I’m going to do, I will grow my hair long and it will get to the point that I can braid it easily myself which means I’ll have to stop layering it the way I have been for the last few years.

I will NOT cut my hair for the next 3 years, and if then I can’t stand it I’ll donate it. When I say I’m not going to cut my hair that does not mean I won’t get near a pair of scissors for the next 3+ years it just means that I won’t be cutting any significant length off. Instead I’ll just get it trimmed and shaped every 6 months.

I’m going to continue the hair routine explained in ‘Not Another Hair Post,’ and I’ll post an update every 6 months after my trim. In addition to my posts and my commitment with those, I’ll be putting a quarter in my tattoo fund every month I don’t cut my hair. Yeah it doesn’t seem like a lot of money and its not, but every little bit counts. ❤

Image09242013130737

~Ana

~ by Ana on September 29, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
