Pants to Skirt

If you haven’t heard of the Refashionista you need to check her out. This woman has done some amazing things with clothing. Her blog is refashionista.net. She didn’t spark my appreciation for sewing, but she’s sparked a few projects.

I’ve done projects with my grandma over the years and now with my blog I thought I’d share a few. I’ve only got one for now, but there will be more in the future.

I’ve had this pair of yoga pants forever, they’ve gotten short on my and it was time to either get rid of them or do something with them. A few years back I turned a pair of jeans into a skirt and wanted to try that with these. So I took a day trip to grandma’s.

skirtpants

I apologize for the quality. my camera broke about a month ago and we had to use my grandma’s Ipad.

I shortened them and then we pinned it together to take care of the extra fabric around the crotch. My grandma finished it off by first surging the raw edge then hemming it up. We had a great day and I can’t wait to do it again.

~ by Ana on September 9, 2013.

One Response to “Pants to Skirt”

  1. Very impressed with your repurposing!! Great job!!

Leave a Reply

 
