Budgeting

Budgeting plays a big part in saving money. It may seem stupid to budget every little thing and I once thought the same thing myself until I gave it a shot. When I first made my income goal for August I budgeted everything from my student loan payment to fun stuff. I’m also keeping track of all money coming in and going out, and it’s really kept me on track this month.

Sorry if you can't read it, but its a screen cap of my new budgeting worksheet

Sorry if you can’t read it, but its a screen cap of my new budgeting worksheet

Next month I’m going to start keeping receipts from everything to try and keep everything more exact, because I know I didn’t keep everything straight this month. It’s a new experience for me and I’ve got plenty of learning to do.

XO

~Ana

~ by Ana on August 25, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
