Love

I’ve mentioned my reward system in my ’21 Days’ posts. I’ve found it to be a really important motivational tool for me. Yesterday I explained how my reward system works and now I want to share why I have it. About 3 years ago I got a tattoo in memory of my father and since then, despite the pain, I can’t wait to get another. The plan for my next one is to get the word ‘love,’ in continuous script in white ink on my right wrist. Like so:

white ink

I’m sure many of you have heard of To Write Love on Her Arm in one way or another. TWLOHA is a support community for self mutilators. Having been a cutter myself when I was younger I strongly support the cause. I got help and I strongly encourage anyone else who self mutilates to do the same.

One of the most popular things TWLOHA does is the event that high schoolers and college students participate in where the write the word ‘love’ on their arm/wrist in support. This event is the main thing that sparked the idea for this tattoo as well as the picture above.

For more info on TWLOHA: http://twloha.com/

Questions, comments, concerns below. And I’ll be sure to post when I get the tat. 🙂

~Ana

~ by Ana on August 11, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
