21 Days

It’s a little known fact that you can change your life dramatically in just 21 days. How? You ask. It takes 21 days to form a new habit. 21 consecutive days of forcing yourself if need be to do something you may have never done before. Earlier this year I participated in the Mary Free Bed Chronic Pain program and part of that program was doing aerobic exercise on a daily basis. I failed to do so while in the program, but about a month ago my manager had myself and a few of my coworkers watch a video on 21 day challenges and made us all set one for ourselves. And I was determined to do my exercise. So that night I got on a bike and went for a half an hour bike ride, I did so for the following 4 days. Day 6 I babysat for a friend and missed it and I missed it again on day 7. What would have been day 8 turned into my second day 1, that was June 30th and everyday since then I’ve gone for a walk. I very much enjoyed my walks and look forward to many more. My next 21 day challenge will be to reincorporate my stretches from that same program and now that I’ve got reward system in place I’m sure I’ll stick to it, I’ve only got to decide on a negative consequence.

Set up a 21 day challenge for yourself and let my know all about it. ❤

~Ana

~ by Ana on July 21, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
