Crock Pot Mexi Chicken

Quite some time ago now I found a recipe on Pinterest. It sounded a little different but good they called it a Mexican chile but I like my name for it better. A few days ago I decided to try it. I got my chicken a month or so ago and had it in the freezer for a while and then I got the black beans, corn, and salsa a few days ago.

Mexi Chicken grid

As you can see I changed very little a little extra salsa and I cooked it a little differently. The extra salsa made it mildly spicy and the cook time accommodated my work day.

mexi chicken comparison

You can kind of see in mine how watery it was, I’ll have to figure something out to fix that the next time I make this. I’ll also have to spice it up a bit, despite the salsa I found it a little bland. Feel free to leave tips on either of my issues. As always feel free to try either of them out and let me know how you like it. 🙂

~Ana

~ by Ana on July 14, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
