Po-ta-toes

So its lunch time and you don’t want something big, but something salty and starchy sounds good, so potatoes it is. I have no potato chips, or frozen fries or hash browns so I hopped on Pinterest. Pinterest lead me to http://greendoorhospitality.wordpress.com/2013/02/18/homemade-staples-hash-browns-from-scratch/ and an awesome, from scratch recipe for hash browns. So without even finishing the article I sprang into action with my Cutco(c) peeler and a russet potato. I read as I cooked and it came out fantastic.

potato grid

A visual representation of the miniscule differences between what I did and the recipe. As for what I did with cooking I wish I had left them alone a little more, so they could brown more.

p comparison

A pictorial comparison

Knowing how quick and easy this is it’s dangerous, I love potatoes. I’ll just have to remember more salt for next time or maybe I’ll start cutting back on my sodium intake, we’ll see. Give it a try and let me know! ❤

~Ana

~ by Ana on July 4, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
