Chicken Strips

Yep, I’m jumping right in. I’m not doing an introductory page, I’m starting with last nights dinner, introductions a little later. Yesterday when I decided what was for dinner I grabbed the chicken breasts in the freezer and started defrosting them. Not long after I realized I’m sick of doing the same things all the time so to the internet I went. First to Pinterest then to Allrecipes.com to see if I could find a recipe for baked chicken strips. Pinterest gave me nothing, but Allrecipes did. It gave me this: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/crispy-chicken-strips/detail.aspx. I read through it and it sounded alright, but I was craving something breaded so I made it my own.

chicken grid

Here’s what I did in comparison to the recipe. I didn’t measure anything, so they’ll never be exact, but I’m sure it’ll be delicious no matter what.

comparison

And comparison photos of the finished products.

     One day I’ll have to actually follow the recipe to see how that turns out, but I don’t see that happening anytime soon. Try either yourself and let me know 😉

~Ana

~ by Ana on July 2, 2013.

2 Responses to “Chicken Strips”

  1. I tried this and it was excellent. Next time I try this I want to use my WISHBONE BUFFALO RANCH dressing instead of mayo. The chicken was so moist.

Leave a Reply

 
